Apeldoorn 2013 - Piet Hein Eek dinner

The Conference Series is jointly organised by the British Council Netherlands, the Foreign & Commonwealth Office and the Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The Conference Working Group is guided by an Advisory Board and Steering Board consisting of:


Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas
Founding Chair, London & Partners

Alexander Rinnooy Kan
Distinguished University Professor of Economics and Business, University of Amsterdam


Peter Wilson
British Ambassador to the Netherlands

Simon Smits
Netherlands Ambassador to the UK


Nick Clegg 
Former Deputy Prime Minister

Jamie Coomarasamy
Presenter Newshour, BBC

Professor Jane Fenoulhet
Professor of Dutch Studies, UCL

David Gregson
Chairman, Precise Media Group, CRI and the LTA

Sybrand van Haersma Buma
Chairman of the Christian Democratic Party

Johan de Koning
Economic Adviser Unilever NV / Head of External Affairs Unilever Nederland Holdings BV

Lousewies van der Laan
International Board of Directors, ICANN

Marjan van Loon
President Directeur, Shell Nederland NV
Deborah Loudon
Partner, Saxton Bampfylde

Wim Mijs
Chief Executive, European Banking Federation

Petra Stienen
Author, Arabist, Advisor, Member of Dutch Senate for the Social Liberal Party D66 

Axel Rüger
Director, Van Gogh Museum

Anton Valk CBE
Chairman, Netherlands British Chamber of Commerce

Eelco Vugs
Director, British Council Netherlands

Diederik van Wassenaer
ING Global Head Regulatory & International Affairs

Working Group

Eveline Filon
Head of Communications, British Embassy, The Hague

Lauren Harris
Spokesperson and Senior Communications Advisor, Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, London

Anna Devi Markus
Project Manager, British Council Netherlands

Rosina Mastrandrea
Policy Officer Benelux, Switzerland and Liechtenstein, Foreign & Commonwealth Office

Rogier van Tooren
Senior Policy Officer, Europe Department, Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs